WAPC Membership
The WAPC currently represents over 35 member facilities
WAPC Members Only:

Subscribe to the WAPC Email group

Tell the Director of the WAPC Member Facility you are affiliated with that you'd like to join the WAPC Email Group. Give the Director your name and email address. At the Director's Discretion, you will be invited to join the group. When you receive the invitation email, follow the instructions.

WAPC Board of Directors:

Click here to see the current Board of Directors.

NEW member recruitment incentives


The WAPC Board at their annual Board Retreat (Mauston June 21, 2007).
Pictured Top Row (L-R)
Pam Steitz, Sun Prairie Kids 4; Galen Lingl, Mauston Public Access; Scott Mealiff, Sheboygan TV 8 WSCS; Dawn Wills, River Falls Community Television; John Jordan, Wausau Public Access; Dan Kummer, Marshfield Public Access

Bottom Row Newly Elected WAPC Officers (L-R)
Treasurer, Deb Brunett, Merrill Productions; WAPC Executive Director, Mary Cardona; President, Joel Desprez, Chippewa Valley Community Television; Vice-President, Judi Kneece, Janesville JATV-12; Secretary, John Quirk, Stevens Point Community Television

Not Pictured:
Brad Clark, Madison City Channel; Alan Luckett, Whitewater Station 13; Mary Shanahan Spanic, West Allis Community Media Center

A thank you goes out to Dan Kummer for his service as secretary last year!

To join the WAPC, print a Membership Form and mail it. (66 KB File Requires Free Adobe Acrobat Reader)

At the 2007 WAPC Board Retreat, the following officers were elected by the Board for the 2007-08 term:

  • Joel Desprez - President
  • Judi Kneece - Vice-President
  • John Quirk - Secretary
  • Deb Brunett - Treasurer
Congratulations and Good Luck in the coming year!

Letter to Members, Jan. 3, 2006

Annual Membership Fee:
Annual facility memberships fees cover administrative and program development costs. Membership benefits are available to all representatives from member facilities, including access staff, volunteers, interns and also includes city staff and commission members.

Membership fees are based upon facility size and budget:
Facilities with annual operating budget under $50,000: $190/year
Facilities with annual operating budget between $50,001-$100,000: $215/year
Facilities with annual operating budget over $100,000: $240/year
Memberships run from from January 1 to December 31 of each year. Half-year memberships available.

Current Members

Beloit Beloit Access Television
Deerfield WDEE 4 Deerfield Cable Access TV
Dodgeville Dodgeville Community Access TV
Eau Claire Community Television
Fitchburg Fitchburg Access Community TV - FACT 4 & 12
Hartford Hartford Cable TV, Channel 11
Hudson Hudson-North Hudson Community Access TV
Janesville JATV 12
Kenosha Kenosha Community Television
Lake Mills Community Access TV
Madison Madison City Channel
Madison Madison Schools Cable Channel 10
Madison  WYOU Community Television
Marshfield Community Access Television
Mauston City of Mauston - Channel 6
McFarland WMCF - McFarland Cable 12
Menasha UW Fox Valley - University Studios
Menomonee Falls Falls Cable Access
Merrill Merrill Area Public Schools
Milwaukee Milwaukee Access Telecom

Monona School/Community Television

New London New London Cable 3
Okauchee CATCH-25
Oregon Oregon Community Access
Oshkosh Oshkosh Community Access TV
Pleasant Prairie Village of Pleasant Prairie
Plymouth Plymouth Community Television, Inc.
Prescott Prescott Cable Access
Reedsburg Reedsburg Utility Commission
Rice Lake Rice Lake Public Access
Ripon City of Ripon Access Television, Channel 19
River Falls River Falls Community TV
Sheboygan WSCS TV 8
Stevens Point CA3 - Community Television
Sturgeon Bay Sturgeon Bay Public Access
Sun Prairie Sun Prairie Cable Access
Trempealeau Trempealeau County Community TV
Waterloo Waterloo Community Access TV
Waukesha Waukesha School District
Wausau Wausau Public Access Cable
West Allis West Allis Community Media Center
West Bend West Bend Community Cable
Whitewater Station 13 Whitewater Community TV
Wisconsin Rapids River Cities Community Access